Reckless with my Energy

Yesterday, I was stuck on how to represent the countries when designing the exhibits. Thankfully, I got the ideas going at night. I think I just needed to let my brain work out this stuff by itself and respect the time my brain needs on working on stuff in general.

The problem is that I had little energy for working on the game today. I do not have the will of working on stuff immediately after I wake up; I need to “buffer”. I only start getting that will at noon, but, even after 1:00 PM, I still had no desire to work on this. I played some electronic games, thus recovering my emotional energy. I then slept, yet, 3 hours later, I still felt tired. I decided to just work anyways. I added enough notes and started drawing the props. However, I just… want to sleep more. Besides, I am typing this sentence at 10:33 PM.

I want to get this game out before Comi-Con, but my health may require me to postpone those plans.

Leave a Reply

