I should start over.

Not long after I posted my last post, I fully realized that, when I was making my first game, I actually did very little preparatory work before just diving into the editor. Despite how fun that would sound, I was clueless all this time at how stuff worked in the Pico-8! Most relevantly, how could I learn how the opponents were to move if I had trouble with the physics!

That was stupid of me.

I decided to take my time exploring the Pico-8 more thoroughly before I go back to the game. I would still work on the assets, but the actual coding would have to wait until I get used to things more.

Leave a Reply

